exploit the possibilities

CPSIoTSec 2021 Call For Papers

CPSIoTSec 2021 Call For Papers
Posted May 14, 2021
Site cpsiotsec.github.io

The Call For Papers has been announced for the 2nd Joint Workshop on CPS and IoT Security and Privacy (CPSIoTSec 2021). It will be held in Seoul, South Korea on November 15, 2021.

tags | paper, conference
MD5 | 624ddab7963341ef5302bda72c963ae7

CPSIoTSec 2021 Call For Papers

Change Mirror Download
C a l l F o r P a p e r s

2nd Joint Workshop on CPS&IoT Security and Privacy (CPSIoTSec 2021)

Seoul, South Korea, November 15 (Monday), 2021

URL: https://cpsiotsec.github.io

co-located with the ACM Conference on Computer and Communications
Security (ACM CCS 2021)



The Joint Workshop on CPS&IoT Security and Privacy invites academia,
industry, and governmental entities to submit:

- Original research papers on the security and privacy of CPS&IoT
- Systematization of Knowledge (SoK) papers on the security and privacy
of CPS&IoT
- Demos (hands-on or videos) of testbeds/experiences of CPS&IoT security
and privacy research

We seek submissions from multiple interdisciplinary backgrounds tackling
security and privacy issues in CPS&IoT,
including but not limited to:

- Mathematical foundations for secure CPS/IoT
- Control-theoretic approaches
- High assurance security architectures
- Security and resilience metrics
- Metrics and risk assessment approaches
- Identity and access management
- Privacy and trust
- Network security
- Game theory applied to CPS/IoT security
- Human factors, humans in the loop, and usable security
- Understanding dependencies among security, reliability and safety in
- Economics of security and privacy
- Intrusion and anomaly detection
- Model-based security systems engineering
- Sensor and actuator attacks
- CPS/IoT malware analysis
- CPS/IoT firmware analysis
- Hardware-assisted CPS/IoT security

Also of interest will be papers that can point the research community to
new research directions, and those that
can set research agendas and priorities in CPS/IoT security and privacy.
There will be a best paper award.


Submissions include long papers (12 pages), short papers (6 pages), and
abstracts (1 page):

- Long papers include a) Original research on a CPS/IoT security and
privacy topic, b) Systematization of Knowledge of CPS/IoT security and
- Short papers include original work-in-progress research on a CPS/IoT
security and privacy topic; and
- 1-page abstracts include demos/interesting findings/insights on
CPS/IoT security and privacy, which will be accompanied by a hands-on
demo during the workshop.

Submitted papers must include appendices and references (except for SoK
papers where references are excluded).

Submissions must use the ACM SIG Proceedings Templates (see
with a simpler version here: https://github.com/acmccs/format). Only PDF
files will be accepted.

Accepted papers will be published by the ACM Press and/or the ACM
Digital Library. Submissions must not substantially overlap
with papers that have been published or that are simultaneously
submitted to a journal or a conference with proceedings. Each
accepted paper must be presented by a registered author. Submissions not
meeting these guidelines risk immediate rejection.
For questions about these policies, please contact the chairs.

NEW FOR 2021: The workshop will feature a second paper submission
deadline for papers that have been submitted but not accepted to the
main conference.
The deadline will be 10 days after the paper notification is out.
Authors are not required to upload CCS reviews; verification of CCS
submission status will be done
by informing the program chairs of the paper ID of the CCS submission.

Paper submission site: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=cpsiotsec2021


- Submission deadline: June 25, 2021 (23:59 Anywhere on Earth).
- Submission deadline applicable only to papers rejected from ACM CCS
2021: July 30, 2021 (23:59 Anywhere on Earth).
- Notification of acceptance/rejection (tentative): August 13, 2021.
- Deadline for submission of camera-ready papers (hard deadline):
September 6, 2021

Program Committee Chairs:

- Cristina Alcaraz, University of Malaga, Spain
– Michail Maniatakos, New York University Abu Dhabi, UAE

Program Committee:

- Magnus Almgren, Chalmers University, Sweden
– Rakesh Bobba, Oregon State University, USA
- Gedare Bloom, University of Colorado Colorado Springs, USA
– Alvaro Cardenas, UC Santa Cruz, USA
– Mauro Conti, University of Padua, Italy
– Yongkai Fan, China University of Petroleum, China
– Vasileios Gkioulos, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
– Dawu Gu, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
– Le Guan, University of Georgia, USA
– Gerhard Hancke, City University of Hong Kong
– Monowar Hasan, Wichita State University, USA
– Sokratis Katsikas, Open University of Cyprus, Cyprus
– Charalambos Konstantinou, Florida State University, USA
– Marina Krotofil, Honeywell Industrial Cyber Security Lab, USA
– Peng Liu, Pennsylvania State University, USA
– Xiaofeng Lu, Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications, China
– Emil Lupu, Imperial College, UK
– Weizhi Meng, Technical Universtiy of Denmark, Denmark
- Sibin Mohan, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA
– Awais Rashid, University of Bristol, UK
– George Stergiopoulos, University of the Aegean, Greece
– Habeeb Olufowobi, Howard University, USA
– Gang Tan, Pennsylvania State University, USA
– Nils Ole Tippenhauer, CISPA Helmholtz Center for Information Security,
– Nektarios Georgios Tsoutsos, University of Delaware, USA
– Claire Vishik, Intel, USA
– Avishai Wool, Tel Aviv University, Israel
– Min Yang, Fudan Fudan University
– Stefano Zanero, Politecnico di Milano, Italy China
– Yuqing Zhang, University of CAS–Jianying Zhou, Singapore University of
Technology and Design, Singapore
– Saman Zonouz, Rutgers University, USA

Steering Committee:

- Rakesh Bobba, Oregon State University
– Alvaro Cardenas, University of California, Santa Cruz
– Peng Liu, Penn State University–Sibin Mohan, University of Illinois at
– Awais Rashid, University of Bristol
– Gang Tan, Penn State University
– Nils Ole Tippenhauer, CISPA–Roshan Thomas, MITRE
– Yuqing Zhang, University of CAS

Publicity Chair:

- Sergio Gonzalez, University of Malaga, Spain

Web Chair:

- Monowar Hasan, Wichita State University, USA

Login or Register to add favorites

File Archive:

July 2021

  • Su
  • Mo
  • Tu
  • We
  • Th
  • Fr
  • Sa
  • 1
    Jul 1st
    13 Files
  • 2
    Jul 2nd
    12 Files
  • 3
    Jul 3rd
    1 Files
  • 4
    Jul 4th
    2 Files
  • 5
    Jul 5th
    34 Files
  • 6
    Jul 6th
    21 Files
  • 7
    Jul 7th
    21 Files
  • 8
    Jul 8th
    13 Files
  • 9
    Jul 9th
    6 Files
  • 10
    Jul 10th
    1 Files
  • 11
    Jul 11th
    3 Files
  • 12
    Jul 12th
    15 Files
  • 13
    Jul 13th
    19 Files
  • 14
    Jul 14th
    15 Files
  • 15
    Jul 15th
    15 Files
  • 16
    Jul 16th
    9 Files
  • 17
    Jul 17th
    2 Files
  • 18
    Jul 18th
    2 Files
  • 19
    Jul 19th
    19 Files
  • 20
    Jul 20th
    21 Files
  • 21
    Jul 21st
    53 Files
  • 22
    Jul 22nd
    14 Files
  • 23
    Jul 23rd
    14 Files
  • 24
    Jul 24th
    1 Files
  • 25
    Jul 25th
    1 Files
  • 26
    Jul 26th
    21 Files
  • 27
    Jul 27th
    8 Files
  • 28
    Jul 28th
    0 Files
  • 29
    Jul 29th
    0 Files
  • 30
    Jul 30th
    0 Files
  • 31
    Jul 31st
    0 Files

Top Authors In Last 30 Days

File Tags


packet storm

© 2020 Packet Storm. All rights reserved.

Security Services
Hosting By